Eurecon Verlag – Information on innovation and sustainability in pharmaceuticals

The Eurecon Verlag is a pharmaceutical publishing house that offers information on relevant issues in the health sector to an interested professional and lay audience. Its focus is on topics such as innovation and sustainability in the health care industry.

With the Pharma Trend market research, which has been conducted annually since 2000, Eurecon Verlag independently and without influence measures the innovation and sustainability of pharmaceutical companies from the perspective of users – Germany’s doctors, pharmacists and patients. The most innovative medicines and best pharmaceutical companies are honoured at the “Pharma Trend Image & Innovation Award”, known as the Pharma Oscar, via the subject-specific awards “The Golden Tablet®” and “The Most Innovative Product®” as well as the interdisciplinary ranking “Pharma Trend® Best Pharmaceutical Companies”.

PharmaBarometer

Publishing programme

The survey has been carried out on behalf of the journal PharmaBarometer annually in the category Rx by doctors in Germany since the year 2000 and in the categories OTC, Orphan Drugs since 2018 and additionally in the category Specialty Care since 2019. Through the questioning of doctors, pharmacists and patients, it forms the basis for the awards ‘The Golden Tablet®’ and ‘Most Innovative Product®’ as well as the ranking ‘Pharma Trend® Germany Best Pharmaceutical Companies’. In 2021 the study will be expanded to include the categories “Diagnostic” and “Digital Health”. With the expansion of the Pharma Trend, pharmaceutical- and medical technology-companies are being evaluated on innovation and sustainability by their most important stakeholders (doctors, pharmacists and patients).

The report volumes can be ordered in different formats. In the basic version, the report volume contains information on the winners of the awards ‘The Golden Tablet®’ (exception: Diagnostic Trend) and ‘Most Innovative Product®’ along with the reasons for their success, as well as an assessment of the companies’ image and sales force. Much of this information is also presented for the previous year for comparison. The standard reporting volume also contains the assessments of four other pharmaceutical / diagnostic companies with regard to 11 aspects, i. E .: Marketing and sales quality, product and service quality, innovative strength, profitability, transparency, responsibility, ethical action, management quality and business success. The Ranking Basis report volume contains the ranking of all companies included in the benchmark study. The Ranking Standard reporting volume also contains the assessments of four other pharmaceutical / diagnostics companies with regard to the aforementioned 11 aspects. The report volume Europe Big5 contains the country-specific evaluations.

Furthermore, Eurecon Verlag is the organiser of the Pharma Trend Image & Innovation Award, which has taken place once a year at the Deutsches Museum in Munich since 2004. The awards and rankings are published there and then communicated in Eurecon Verlag’s online media. These include the multilingual site pharma-trend.com and the magazine PharmaBarometer – Journal for Innovation and Sustainability, which has been published since 2000. This is aimed at a broad professional audience from the pharmaceutical industry and interested laypersons. PharmaBarometer has been published online since 2014.

For the awards “The Golden Tablet®” and “The Most Innovative Product®“, the publishing house has various communication packages. The rights of use for the advertising signets for the awards and the rankings can be acquired.

Eurecon Verlag – Informationen zu Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit in Pharma

Der Eurecon Verlag ist ein Pharma Verlag, der einem interessierten Fach– und Laienpublikum Informationen zu relevanten Fragestellungen im Gesundheitsbereich anbietet. Dabei liegt sein Fokus auf Themen wie Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit in der Gesundheitsbranche.

Mit der jährlich seit 2000 erhobenen Marktforschung Pharma Trend misst der Eurecon Verlag unabhängig und unbeeinflussbar Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit der pharmazeutischen Unternehmen aus Sicht der Anwender – Deutschlands Ärzte, Apotheker und Patienten. Die Auszeichnung der innovativsten Arzneimittel und besten Pharmaunternehmen erfolgt im Rahmen der als Pharma Oscar bekannten Preisverleihung „Pharma Trend Image & Innovation Award“ über die fachspezifischen Awards „Die Goldene Tablette®“ und „Das innovativste Produkt®“ sowie das fachübergreifende Ranking „Pharma Trend® Beste Pharma-Unternehmen“.

PharmaBarometer
Goldene Tablette

Verlagsprogramm

Der Eurecon Verlag ist Initiator der Markforschung Pharma Trend. Die Studie wird im Auftrag der Zeitschrift PharmaBarometer seit dem Jahr 2000 in der Kategorie Rx und seit 2018 auch in den Kategorien OTC, Orphan Drugs sowie seit 2019 zusätzlich in der Kategorie Specialty Care durchgeführt. Sie bildet über die Befragung von Ärzten, Apothekern und Patienten die Basis für die Awards „Die Goldene Tablette®“ und „Das innovativste Produkt®“ sowie das Ranking „Pharma Trend® Deutschland Beste Pharmaunternehmen. In 2021 wird die Studie um die Kategorien „Diagnostik“ und „Digitale Gesundheit“ erweitert. Mit der Erweiterung des Pharma Trend werden Unternehmen in Pharma und Medizintechnik von deren wichtigsten Stakeholder (Ärzte, Apotheker und Patienten) zu Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit bewertet.

Die Berichtsbände können in unterschiedlichen Aufbereitungen bestellt werden. In der Basis-Version enthält der Berichtsband die Informationen zu den Gewinnern der Awards „Die Goldene Tablette®“ (Ausnahme Diagnostik Trend) und „Das innovativste Produkt®“ mit Gründen zur Auszeichnung sowie die Beurteilung des Images und des Außendienstes, davon etliche Daten im Vorjahresvergleich. Der Berichtsband Standard enthält zusätzlich die Beurteilungen zu vier weiteren Pharma-/Diagnostik-Unternehmen hinsichtlich 11 Aspekten, i. E.: Marketing- und Vertriebs-Qualität, Produkt- und Service-Qualität, Innovationskraft, Wirtschaftlichkeit, Transparenz, Verantwortung, ethisches Handeln, Management-Qualität und Geschäftserfolg. Der Berichtsband Ranking Basis beinhaltet das Ranking sämtlicher in der Benchmark-Studie geführten Unternehmen. Der Berichtsband Ranking Standard enthält zusätzlich die Beurteilungen zu vier weiteren Pharma-/Diagnostik-Unternehmen hinsichtlich der vorgenannten 11 Aspekte. Der Berichtsband Europe Big5 beinhaltet die länderspezifischen Auswertungen.

Darüber hinaus ist der Eurecon Verlag Veranstalter des Pharma Trend Image & Innovation Award, der seit 2004 einmal jährlich im Deutschen Museum in München stattfindet. Dort werden die Awards und die Rankings veröffentlicht und anschließend in den Onlinemedien des Eurecon Verlags kommuniziert. Dazu gehören die mehrsprachige Seite pharma-trend.com und die bereits seit dem Jahr 2000 erscheinende Zeitschrift PharmaBarometer – Zeitschrift für Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit. Diese richtet sich an ein breites Fachpublikum aus der Pharma Branche und an interessierte Laien. Seit 2014 erscheint PharmaBarometer online.

Für die Auszeichnungen „Die Goldene Tablette®“ und „Das innovativste Produkt®“ hält der Verlag verschiedene Kommunikationspakete bereit. Die Nutzungsrechte für die Werbesignets zu den Awards und den Rankings können erworben werden.